Earning Opportunity: Swagbucks

I’m a stay-at-home mom. I don’t make money from blogging and I don’t make money from a traditional 9 to 5 job. So, I’m constantly on the lookout for ways that I can help supplement my husband’s income. I know a lot of other people are looking for the same information, so I thought I’d try and test out, then review a different money-revenue each month. Remember how we’re working with 1 income here? That means I’m only going to be testing free ways to make money at home – none of those systems where you pay $900 for training materials and then get a career or where you pay $99 for a software package and then make money passively from your computer. Nope, none of that – only 100% FREE earning opportunities.

For January, I’m going to highlight Swagbucks. Swagbucks is a website that rewards you for different types of activities like searching the net, playing games, answering surveys or quick polls. You can even earn Swagbucks for shopping online. It’s really easy and you can spend as much or as little time a day as you want with it.

So far so good, right? I’m not one to spend a lot of time each day taking pointless surveys that will never amount to anything, so I took the “less work” option when it came to Swagbucks. I downloaded their internet browser and used it for my random searches. I “liked” their page on Facebook too and once in a while I get a Swagcode from there that I can type into a little box on their home page to get points. Mostly though, it’s just random points through searching for me. On average, I accumulate enough points each month – 450 to be exact – to cash in for an Amazon gift card. I can get 2 or 3 gift cards per month if I really work at it. The gift cards are worth $5 each. I managed to get just under $100 in gift cards last year which helped me buy Christmas gifts.

I found that I could take a survey or two while I watched my kids play, or that I could let Swagbucks TV run in the background on my phone while I did work at the computer. That helped rack up additional points. However, if I didn’t do anything extra and only used it for the search feature, I would easily make about $70 in gift cards over the course of a year.

You’re not going to get rich doing Swagbucks, but getting $100 at the end of the year to put towards Christmas for essentially no effort is a pretty nice deal. If you’re interested in joining, I’d appreciate it if you would use my referral link found here. Remember, it’s 100% free to join, so you’ve got nothing to lose!

One thought on “Earning Opportunity: Swagbucks

Leave a Reply

