Homemaking: Spring Cleaning

Spring is just around the corner, even though the piles of snow outside my door tell me otherwise. Supposing that the weather will warm up at some point, I’ve decided it’s about time to get organized for my yearly round of spring cleaning. Instead of including impossible items on my list like “clean the attic”, I’m going to keep it simple and hopefully wind up with a passably clean house that’s just a little more organized than it was a few months before.

They say that posting your goals publicly will help you keep on track, so here’s the little calendar I made for myself with daily cleaning items. Of course, the items listed are in addition to my regular cleaning, so don’t think I’m just neglecting the dishes for a month!

Speaking of dishes, I would have listed “clean the dishwasher” as the number 1 item, but I did that over the weekend. Ah, sweet progress.

Please note: This is for the month of April and I deliberately left the weekends blank because those are the days my husband is home and cleaning with a husband is a lot like brushing your teeth while eating Oreos. Pointless. Plus, he doesn’t see the point to spring cleaning, even though he enjoys the benefits!

Screen Shot 2015-03-23 at 10.46.32 AM

Leave a Reply

