The Bachelorette Recap: Episode 3 – Kupah Goes Krazy

benz

So I just got around to watching Monday’s episode of The Bachelorette and I finally have a favorite! Ben Z! My goodness, keep him around! 

So, the episode started off with a group date. I can’t remember who all was on it besides Kupah and Ben Z. Of course, Ben, being the biggest guy there, dominated the date because it was a boxing match. Gotta say – he’s not too hard on the eyes. Would I ever want to marry a personal trainer? Of course not. BUT that doesn’t mean I don’t hate looking at one that’s cute and charming (for now) on the bachelorette, right? I guess I’m just a stereotypical woman – biggest, strongest, most manly-man gets my vote for that one. Is it getting hot in here? Phew! I guess Kaitlyn shares my opinion because she gave him the group date rose.

Next up was the one-on-one date. Kaitlyn took out Clint. If you’re not familiar – he’s the one that did the awkward drawing of Chris Harrison on a Triceratops. They did a pretty awkward underwater shoot and I was underwhelmed with Clint in general. He lacks personality. He’s a bit on the short side and there seemed to be zero chemistry. Apparently Kaitlyn didn’t think so, because she gave him a rose. What can I say? I’m just not into blonde guys.

After the ridiculously boring date with Clint, Kaitlyn met up with comedienne Amy Schumer to set up a group date. The group date included “the healer”, Ian, cupcake, JJ and some random other guys. Amy Schumer apparently hates JJ as much as I do, telling him that he was lacking “charisma, humility and a sense of humor.” Surprisingly, I think cupcake did the best after essentially making fun of himself and unbuttoning his shirt. After the comedy club, there was an awkward chat about combination locks with Tony, JJ talking about his daughter and a steamy kiss with Joe. JJ got the group date rose. I needed a drink.

For the cocktail party, JJ pulled a dick move and snatched Kaitlyn away before the 3 guys that didn’t get a date had a chance to talk to her. Tony sort of took a trip to crazy town after that and all the guys laughed at him. He also referred to her as Britt, which has got to be some negative points for him.

Fortunately, that wasn’t the worst or most awkward thing to happen during the cocktail party. Kupah is apparently ape-shit crazy. On camera, he suggested he was there as basically the token black guy. No offense to Ian or the other black guy that was all in for Britt and gets like zero camera time so I don’t know his name. Kaitlyn tried to send Kupah home several times and he kept arguing with her. That’s pretty much NEVER going to work. As if that wasn’t bad enough, he then got in an argument with a producer and the show ended with Kaitlyn storming out of the mansion to throw all 75 pounds of herself into the middle of the situation. 

Let me point out that she missed a great opportunity to run to Ben Z to save her. *swoon*

Leave a Reply

