Product Review: Bon Appetit Frozen Pizza

I was recently given the opportunity to try Bon Appetit Frozen Pizza from BzzAgent for free. I was super excited because 1.) I love pizza and 2.) I hate having to place an order, wait and then drive to the pizza shop that’s 20 minutes away, because they don’t deliver to my town.

Bon Appetit pizza comes in a variety of flavors and is available with the other frozen pizzas at your grocery store. I chose the pepperoni and pesto variety, because pepperoni. And pesto. Just shut the front door already!

If you’re reading this review, it’s because you want to know how it tasted, right? A-Fricken-Mazing, that’s how! The pesto just added this burst of freshness and flavor that I can’t even describe in any way besides calling it a food-gasm. Seriously! It was sooo good. Like 5-star good!

I served the pizza to my kids as part of our picnic in the living room afternoon. Don’t judge me, it was raining out!

lunch

As you can see, the pizzas aren’t huge, but neither are my kids, so it all worked out. My kids are 5, 3 and 1. I added some carrots and dip to the mix, a cold Pepsi for myself and we were good to go!

It was really easy to make the pizza. Normally, I doctor the heck out of frozen pizza by adding cheese, pepperoni, etc., but what you see is how that bad boy came out of the box. I followed the directions on the box and cooked it right on the oven rack. Tricky once the pizza was done, but I think it helped make the crust just perfect.

Speaking of crust, hands down, this is the BEST frozen pizza crust I have ever tasted. Perfectly crisp, yet chewy and packed full of flavor. I hate every flipping bite of the crust that came near my face and so did my kids! Now THAT is saying something!

We had such a great time enjoying our pizza picnic in the living room that every time it rains, the kids ask if I can make our special lunch again. I have already grabbed another pizza at the grocery store to keep in the freezer for the next storm and can’t wait to have another picnic lunch.

8 thoughts on “Product Review: Bon Appetit Frozen Pizza

    • Amber says:

      You can buy it at almost any grocery store. I got mine at Market Basket (a regional store in my area), but I’ve seen it other places too. πŸ™‚ It’s in the freezer section, with other types of frozen pizza.

      Like

Leave a Reply

