Blogging Challenge (Day 6): Traveling

I’ll start off with a confession: It’s Friday. I’m writing this a day early and scheduling it to be posted tomorrow. Why? Because I’ll be in a car all day and then visiting a hippy friend that doesn’t have the internet at his house unless he actually turns it on. It feels weird to be there because I’m used to always being connected. I have a phone with data, but it’s unreliable in that particular area and pretty darn slow. But, he’s a friend of my husband from high school and we visit once or twice a year.

The car ride to get there will be about 1.5 hours long with 3 kids. You can imagine how much fun that will be!!

I’ll post again tomorrow (well, on Sunday) if I make it.

Leave a Reply

