Blogging Challenge (Day 7): Busy Season

Today is the last day before the holiday rush officially kicks off – the calm before the storm if you will. After this we’ll have a couple days of school before we rush off to my family’s house for Thanksgiving. We’ll leave the kiddos with the grandparents and go black friday shopping.

Normally, we’ve already started our holiday shopping at this point.

Normally, we just finish things up on black friday.

This isn’t a normal year. I’ve been so bogged down by work that I’ve barely ordered 2 things for my husband online. I haven’t done any other in-person Christmas shopping. I’m very behind. Very.

So, fond readers – wish me luck as I scramble to make lists, look at black friday ads and muster up the courage to fight crowds and get the holiday shopping done with.

After that, it’s cookies and caroling. Let the games begin!

Leave a Reply

