Blogging Challenge (Day 12): Black Friday

It’s no secret that I love a bargain and today is Black Friday – the bargain-hunters holy day. I love the rush of competing with 4,000 other people to get the one of the 10 rock-bottom priced items in the store. There’s just something exhilarating about being with that many people doing something so crazy for a common goal. It’s wonderful.

In the past few years we haven’t been after any big ticket items, but this year is different! We’re looking for a Nintendo WiiU and while I don’t think that will be as big of a seller as some of the TVs and things on the market, I know it’ll be big enough to provide a little challenge.

I’ve also heard people talking about doing all of their Black Friday shopping online. This idea intrigues me. I’m a planner and I could totally get behind that. My husband on the other hand, is not. He is more of a see-and-grab shopper. So being in the store is how he does it.

Maybe we’ll hit a happy medium, a little online and a little in-store? Who knows! Only time will tell… so let the countdown begin!

Leave a Reply

