Blogging Challenge (Day 22): Feeling Nervous

Today is the moment of truth. My husband just headed off to work and in a few hours or 8 – you never know with his company – I should be finding out if he is getting fired today or not. My nerves can’t take this!

On the bright side (because there is always a bright side, right?) he put out 4 resumes last night. Sure, they’re for lower-paying jobs, but they’re in the south! Fingers crossed! I would be beyond excited if he heard back from one of them before his current job gave him the axe. Three of the jobs are in Texas and one is in North Carolina. I told him I’d go to Texas since that’s where he really wants to go. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

