Blogging Challenge (Day 27): Cleaning

Guys, I hate cleaning. Hate it. Like it will always be last on my priority list if I can get away with it because I dislike it that darn much.

I’ve tried cleaning schedules, check lists, inspirational bloggers, putting it in my planner… everything. I just can’t seem to make myself want to clean and to actually do it.

Now don’t get me wrong – we’re not living in a squalor. I do the dishes, I wipe the counters and I keep up with the laundry, but the kids’ beds are never made, the closets are a disgrace and I don’t vacuum nearly as much as I should because there’s nearly always a toy apocalypse going on.

I wish I could hire a maid. Extra income would be so wonderful, particularly during this time of year.

If you don’t have a maid, work from home and have little kids living with you, what’s your secret to keeping your house clean. The kids are too young to be much help and the husband isn’t usually helpful either. I need tips people! It seems like they mess it up faster than I can clean it and it’s getting discouraging! We have a ranch style home with living room on one end, kitchen & dining on the other… bedrooms in between. Dirt gets tracked from one end to the other with regularity. It’s just a mess!

Leave a Reply

