Insomnia or Boredom?

I’ve been up since 5 am and while this may not seem too early for many of you, it’s early for me. I normally wake up around 6:30-7 to get my daughter up and ready for school. My husband works near the city, so he does “off hours” where he goes in late and comes home late. It’s not ideal, but it’s what works for us at this point in our life.

 

Except that my body is broken. I’m falling asleep on the couch by 9pm and waking up at 5am. I’m up before anyone so I can’t really make noise (damn 1 level house) and I fall asleep early so I basically have no time with my husband at night.

I can’t seem to get myself to stay up any later. The problem is just getting worse and worse. Is it daylight savings? I don’t know.

I think it’s that I can’t focus on TV and my husband has been watching his political shows every night. I need a hobby (other than work). Ideas? Suggestions?

Leave a Reply

