New Year’s Resolutions

I read somewhere that putting your goals/resolutions out into the universe makes you more likely to accomplish them. With that in mind, I’d like to put mine out there publicly in hopes that this is the year I finally stick with them, or at least make it longer than a day or two.

1.) Lose weight. Yes, I have this on my list every year. I never have the money to do the 21 day fix program or anything like that, so we’re going to try the old fashioned way. More water, less soda. Smaller portions. Slowly starting to work out a little bit. I have about 10-15 pounds to lose from pregnancies and I’d love for my belly to not jiggle.

2.) Swear less. Last year I tried to “stop swearing” and that didn’t work out at all. It turns out my vocabulary is quite colorful and I like to describe things with words that use 4 letters. Who knew? Regardless, I have young kids and this is one habit I have to break.

3.) Be more organized, professionally and personally. I have a brand new planner (spoiler alert: I went with the basic plain Jane model from Target, but it has a lovely pink floral cloth cover.) and I’d love to go through the house and get rid of things we haven’t used in years. Old books, old games that only have half the pieces… things like that.

So those are my big ones for right now. Maybe I’ll make resolutions monthly this year. That seems way more attainable than making a bunch of year-long commitments right off the bat.

What are your New Years resolutions?

Leave a Reply

