Happy New Year!

Welcome to 2017. The year is young and we’re all still in that lovely phase where we haven’t broken too many of our resolutions yet. Isn’t it grand?

I noticed that I’ve been suspiciously absent the last couple of months. There’s no particular reason why, other than the fact that I’ve been busy. Busy with work, busy with the kids, busy with life. I started wondering where all of my time went and shockingly, I don’t know.

Then today happened. Today, I started off with a list of things I wanted to get done and as of 2pm I’ve crossed exactly zero items off of my to-do list.

That’s pathetic.

So what happened? Facebook happened. Like so many other people, I sit down in front of the computer to get stuff done and I think I’ll just hop on for a second to message someone or to check a sale post or something. An hour later, you’re wondering why your to-do list is still staring you down.

So instead of resolutions to lose weight (even though I need to) or to organize the house (even though I need to), I’m going to make a resolution to spend less time plugged in. I’m going to leave my phone on my desk and make a conscious effort to spend less time getting sucked into Facebook.

I’m hoping that by doing that I’ll have more time to do the things that I want to do or need to do, like exercising, cleaning the house or getting organized.

What are your resolutions this year and how are they going so far?

Leave a Reply

