Darling VoxBox: First Impressions

DarlingVoxBox
Recently I received a Darling VoxBox from Influenster. The box is packed full of FREE products and samples to try out in my home. The catch? Well, there really isn’t one. With Influenster, you receive FREE products and samples to try at home, then you just spread the word and let people know what you think. It’s that easy.

So, back to the box. What did I get? A full-size bottle of Nature’s Bounty Energy Gummies, a sample packet of Duncan Hines Perfect for 1 Chocolate Lovers Cake, Live Clean Baby Gentle Moisture Tearless Shampoo & Wash, Live Clean Moisture Baby Lotion, a coupon for a container of Country Crock butter and EVA NYC Surf’s UP! Texture Spray. Not a bad haul.

At first I couldn’t really see the connection between the items. VoxBoxes usually have some sort of theme. Then I realized this is really all “mom” stuff. Butter is a household staple, every mom needs some cake once in a while, baby products are self-explanatory as are the energy gummies and the texture spray is to combat the dreaded mom hair.

Aside from the butter, none of these products are things I would have necessarily tried on my own. I tend to stick with baby products that I know and love (or have been recommended by friends) and I don’t generally linger in the baking aisle at the store with my kids to see what’s new (moms know this is dangerous). As for my hair? Well, that hasn’t been styled in about 7 years, so I definitely wouldn’t have picked up the texture spray at random.

I’ve already dug into the butter and the energy gummies (which I may or may not have chased with an iced coffee), but I’m pretty excited to see how the other products work out. I’m saving the chocolate cake for Monday to enjoy with the Bachelorette, but the texture spray is going to go for a test drive this weekend as will the baby products. My “baby” is 3, so lets just hope they don’t make my ovaries explode. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

